

"Uncle" Joe Dickson Award

Established in 1964, this award honors the low public links scorer in the Kentucky State Amateur Championship. The award was presented annually from 1964-1980, and was re-instituted in 2006.

The award is named in honor of the late "Uncle" Joe Dickson, a member of the Kentucky Golf Hall of Fame, and in his time, recognized as one of the foremost promoters of public golf in the United States. He was instrumental in bringing the 1932 U.S. Public Links Championship to Shawnee Golf Course in Louisville, as well as the 1950 U.S. Public Links Championship to Seneca Golf Course in Louisville.

		Uncle Jue Dickson Award winners			
Year	Winner	<u>Score</u>	Year	Winner	<u>Score</u>
1964	Paul Franke	293	1977	Russ Cochran	286
1965	Paul Franke	278	1978	Mike Shelbourne	290
1966	Moe Demling	300	1979	Jodie Mudd	276
1967	Ted Beckowski	290	1980	Jodie Mudd	282
1968	Joe Lenahan, III	297	2006	Matt Savage	213
1969	John Newton	305	2007	Chase Carpenter	220
1970	Elmore Just	290	2008	Chase Carpenter	217
1971	Jeff Jones	291	2009	Lee Chaney	140
1972	Jeff Jones	288	2010	Jesse Massie	208
1973	Mike Maynard	291	2011	Dan DePasquale	214
1974	Mike Perpich	288	2012	Matt Gann, Tyler McDaniel, Taylor Riggs & Bryan Ratterman	212
1975	Mike Perpich	297	2013	Tyler McDaniel	203
1976	Eddie Mudd	285	2014	Denver Haddix, Jr.	205
			2015	Logan Hogge	212

"Uncle" Joe Dickson Award Winners