

## "Uncle" Joe Dickson Award

Established in 1964, this award honors the low public links scorer in the Kentucky State Amateur Championship. The award was presented annually from 1964-1980, and was re-instituted in 2006.

The award is named in honor of the late "Uncle" Joe Dickson, a member of the Kentucky Golf Hall of Fame, and in his time, recognized as one of the foremost promoters of public golf in the United States. He was instrumental in bringing the 1932 U.S. Public Links Championship to Shawnee Golf Course in Louisville, as well as the 1950 U.S. Public Links Championship to Seneca Golf Course in Louisville.

"Uncle" Joe Dickson Award Winners						
	Year	<u>Winner</u>	<u>Score</u>	Year	Winner	<u>Score</u>
	1964	Paul Franke	293	1976	Eddie Mudd	285
	1965	Paul Franke	278	1977	Russ Cochran	286
	1966	Moe Demling	300	1978	Mike Shelbourne	290
	1967	Ted Beckowski	290	1979	Jodie Mudd	276
	1968	Joe Lenahan, III	297	1980	Jodie Mudd	282
	1969	John Newton	305	2006	Matt Savage	213
	1970	Elmore Just	290	2007	Chase Carpenter	220
	1971	Jeff Jones	291	2008	Chase Carpenter	217
	1972	Jeff Jones	288	2009	Lee Chaney	140
	1973	Mike Maynard	291	2010	Jessie Massie	208
	1974	Mike Perpich	288	2011	Dan DePasquale	214
	1975	Mike Perpich	297	2012	Matt Gann, Tyler McDaniel, Taylor Riggs & Bryan Ratterman	212